#fbf CRUSH ON YOU – lil kim feat. lil cease

On the car ride back from my out of state trip, I was on a heavy female hip hop streak. I started with Cardi B’s Bodak Yellow  (a surprisingly catchy bop) and faded my way through some of my favorites from the sub-genre (Missy Elliot, Nicki Minaj (sometimes), and Lauryn Hill). But, my absolute favorite is Lil Kim.

tumblr_lhi54kbgqq1qck9hho1_500.gif

She’s such an iconic female figure in music and her influence in the hip hop genre is forever. All your fave modern day female rappers learned a thing or two from Lil Kim.

For sure.

She’s gone through so much over the years and I admire that she’s been able to stand strong through it all.

Check out this classic video up above and soak in the authenticity that is Lil Kim.

(P.S. I think it’d be dope if I could work out one of these outfits from the video for Halloween this year. Lil Kim’s has some incredible monochrome fits!)

be72beebec34164f23557509f00aa3f8.jpg

6 thoughts on “#fbf CRUSH ON YOU – lil kim feat. lil cease

Leave a Reply

